AI: It's going to make the good SDRs great and the bad SDRs lazier

Adapting USA Cold Emails for Europe and the Future of AI in Sales Development

YURII
First Things First…

Imagine…

You're an SDR leader in Germany. HQ is in San Francisco. HQ has just sent you the new sequence to use for your German. It's in English, and even if you translate directly into German, you know it’s going to stink.

But what can you do?

Let us help!

Yurii Veremchuck will join us for a special LinkedIn session, during which we will discuss how to adopt USA cold emails for Europe!

29th August @ 16:00 CET


For those new to the newsletter and like what you are seeing, please click on the subscribe button, and you’ll receive this top-quality newsletter in your inbox every Friday morning!

THOUGHTS
What am I seeing this Week: My view on AI in SDR land?

My view on AI in SDR land?

It's going to make the good SDRs great and the bad SDRs lazier.

ONLY 26% of sellers' times are spent on selling; the rest is on administrative tasks! Madness!

What if we can create a system that gives sellers back time so they can do what they've been employed for?

AI can help with that, some examples are:
1️⃣ Populate CRM fields with your sales methodology via the call recording
2️⃣ Create account maps based the account intelligence youve asked a prompt to run
3️⃣ Call coaching software, that gives you 'at bats' with a cold calling AI bot, to get you ready to hit the phone
4️⃣ Signals that automatically detect job changes of prior champions, and prepare messaging to send to them

Imagine what time would be saved removing this manual admin? What are the revenue implications of this?

Even if it saves 5%, thats 5% more time for revenue.

What do you think?

STAKKI
Questions about sales tools in 2024?

Tired and confused by all the noise on other platforms?

Get in touch with the community's Revenue and Sales Tech Consultant James @ Stakki.

Free advice and guidance on the right solutions to make a positive impact on your team and pipeline.

INTERVIEW
Five Questions of the Week: Samantha Pleeth

This week, we are joined by Samantha Pleeth! Samantha is currently a BDR leader at Airtable, and her journey to this point is very impressive. Join us as Samantha describes her upbringing in Barbados to leading multiple successful BDR organisations!

Samantha Pleeth: Enterprise Business Development Manager at Airtable

Thanks for joining the newsletter this week, Samantha! Firstly, tell me a little bit about your journey? How did you end up at this point?

My journey started in my home country, Barbados, where I was fortunate enough to work for a great brand company - Red Bull, where I managed their business development and marketing team. I moved to the UK 10 years ago after winning a scholarship. Upon completing my scholarship in Strategy and marketing - I decided I wanted to stay in London and make the ambitious move from FMCG to the world of SAAS tech sales. I believe I was unknowingly working and studying towards working in Sales Development, which is the intersection of sales and marketing.

What is it about your role that you love?

I get up in the morning to develop green talent who are usually just kicking off their career, being able to influence and enable them to crush their roles, get promoted and eventually be future leaders.

When did you realise that leadership was the career path you wanted to follow, and how did you make it happen?

It almost happened by accident, I have been told since I was a child that I am defiant, a bit bossy and forge my path. When Red Bull recruited me, they put me through an assessment centre whereby they ran multiple personality and competence tests whereby I was grouped as a "Team Lead". So, from the time I started, I had a Team Lead role, I quickly developed from there and started managing a team 1 year later. My next role was as a marketing and sales manager at British American Tobacco, after which I had 8 years of experience in managing two leading FMCG companies. When I moved into SaaS I was equipped to manage dynamic teams.

Drawing on all your experiences so far, what advice would you give your younger self on their first day as a manager?

Find a way to serve your people. They don't work for you—you work for them. Everything else will follow.

With AI looking to disrupt the SDR space, what do you see the role of the SDR evoloving in the next 36 months?

I do not think AI will contradict SDRs; it will, however, equip them to do a better job. I see it as a duality: As AI becomes more present, it is pushing people to want to engage with humans over robots. SDRs need to weigh in on the human element by mastering talk tracks, personalising the top 20% ICP, and remembering that people buy people.

Earn free merch 🎁

You can get free stuff for referring friends and colleagues to our newsletter 👇️

1 referral - Linkedin Shout out 🔊
5 referrals - Mastering Sales Development Stickers 🎉
10 referrals - Free Copy of Closing the Gap 📖
15 referrals - Limited Edition Mastering Sales Development mug 🍵

You currently have 0 referrals, only 1 away from receiving a Linkedin Shout out!.

Copy & Paste this link: https://saleswise.beehiiv.com/subscribe?ref=PLACEHOLDER

LASTLY
Whenever you’re ready, here are two ways I could help you

The new Community for European-based SDR leaders: SDR leaders of Europe

An ebook about SDR<> AE Alignment: Closing the Gap

Reply

or to participate.